Welcome to Smart Agriculture 中文

Home / About Journal / Open Access

  • Smart Agriculture Open Access Publication Policy Statement

    In order to promote the rapid, extensive and effective dissemination and maximize the public interest of agricultural research results, Smart Agriculture decided to implement an immediate and complete open access policy on papers published in this journal, and encourage and support the self-storage policy.

    1. For all papers published in Smart Agriculture, the published PDF and HTML versions are available for public access as soon as it is published on the journal's website (http://www.smartag.net.cn).

    2. The peer review form of Smart Agriculture is double-blind peer review. All manuscripts are given to not less than two small peer reviewers to assess the scientific quality after the initial evaluation by the editorial department, and the editor-in-chief ultimately decides whether the article can be published.

    3. Permits third-party users to share under the user license Creative Commons Attribution-Non Commercial-No Derivs (CC BY-NC-ND), i.e. to allow third parties to copy, re-distribute the articles, but in these processes the author's name and original publishing information must be retained, limited to non-commercial purposes, and no interpretation. For more information, please visit the https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/4.0/.

    4. Before the manuscript is published, the author is required to sign a "copyright license agreement" with the editorial office to license the copyright to be used by Smart Agriculture, authors retain the copyright. 

    5. In addition to archiving on the official website, the full-text data of Smart Agriculture are also archived in institutions such as the  National Science and Technology Library (NSTL), CNKIWanfang Data, and the National Engineering and Technology Digital Library, et al. Smart Agriculture also encourages authors or authors' institution to archive the papers to implement self-archive immediately in the author's institutional repository or on the author's personal website. The archived version is a peer-reviewed final released version with a basic license of CC-BY-NC-ND. However, it is necessary to indicate the published information in the metadata of institutional repository and use it as a recommended way of citation.

    6. Promotes the further deepening and expansion of open access publication, support the semantic revealing, retrieval and association of the paper data, support the open access of the original digital resources (not just PDF version), support the publication and utilization of additional materials, actively explore and test digital content, expand service capabilities, and support the rich display, mobile acquisition and generalization of research results.

    7. In order to support open access publication, Smart Agriculture charges an article processing fee (APC), which is to be paid by the author or his institution, projects, etc. The fee is RMB 500 (USD 80)/page. If the author does not have the subject funds to pay the layout fee, he may apply to the editorial department for waive or discount.

    8. Authors are encouraged to submit manuscripts (preprints) of papers to well-known pre-printed platforms, such as arXiv, ChinaXiv (http://chinaxiv.org), prior to their official submission, and published pre-printed manuscripts of papers will not be considered as republishing. Smart Agriculture encourages all versions, including submitted version, accepted version (author accepted manuscript) and published version (version of record) to be deposited in an institutional or other repository of the author's choice without embargo.

    9. Institutions and authors are welcome to provide open access publishing funds. The journal is willing to strengthen exchanges and cooperation with the industry, support the construction of open access infrastructure including institutional repositories, and strengthen the sharing and cooperation in the construction of journal resources, operating modes, tool platforms, and author training.


    Editorial Office of Smart Agriculture

             April 24, 2020
  • 2020-04-20 Visited: 3915

欢迎您访问《智慧农业(中英文)》官方网站! English

首页 / 期刊介绍 / 开放获取

  • 《智慧农业(中英文)》开放获取出版政策声明


    为促进农业研究成果快速、广泛和有效传播,推动科学研究成果公共利益最大化,本刊自创刊起,对发表的论文实行立即完全的开放获取出版,并鼓励和支持实施自存储政策。

    1.本刊发表的所有论文,其出版版本的PDF通过本刊网站(http://www.smartag.net.cn)发表后立即实施开放获取。

    2.本刊同行评议形式为双盲评审。所有稿件由编辑部初评后送给不少于两位小同行评审,主要评估论文科学性、创新性和实用性,由主编最终决定文章能否发表。

    3.本刊使用知识共享许可协议(Creative Commons),允许第三方用户按照署名(BY)-非商业性使用(NC)-禁止演绎(ND)(CC BY-NC-ND)的方式共享,即允许第三方对本刊发表的文章进行复制、重新分发等,但在这些过程中必须保留作者署名及论文出版信息、仅限于非商业性目的、不得进行演绎创作。详情请访问https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/4.0/。

    4.稿件录用后,作者需要与编辑部签订“著作权使用许可协议”,将著作权许可给《智慧农业(中英文)》期刊使用,著作权仍归作者所有。

    5. 除本刊网站自存储外,本刊全文数据还在国家科技图书文献中心(国家科技数字图书馆)中国知网万方数据国家工程技术数字图书馆等机构进行存储。本刊鼓励和支持作者或作者所在机构将作者在本刊发表的论文存储到作者所在的机构知识库或作者个人网站中实施自存储。存储的版本为经过同行评议审议的最终发布版本,基本许可方式为CC-BY-NC-ND(署名-非商业性-禁止演绎)。须在机构知识库元数据中注明规范的期刊发表信息,并作为推荐引用方式。

    6.本刊将进一步推动开放获取出版的进一步深化和扩展,支持对论文数据的语义化揭示、检索和关联,支持原生态数字资源(不仅限于PDF版)的开放获取,支持论文附加资料的发布与利用,积极探索和试验数字内容扩展服务能力,支持研究成果的丰富化展示、移动化获取、泛在化利用。

    7.为支撑开放获取出版,本刊收取文章处理费(Article Publishing Charge, APC),需要由作者或其所在机构、基金资助项目等支付。收费标准为人民币500元/版。如果作者确无课题经费支付版面费可向编辑部申请减免。

    8.本刊鼓励作者在正式投稿前将论文手稿(预印本)提交至知名预印本平台,如arXiv、ChinaXiv(http://chinaxiv.org),且已发布预印本的论文手稿将不被视为重复发表。本刊鼓励作者将文章所有版本,包括提交版本,录用版本和出版版本存放在机构或其他存储库中,并且没有选择限制。

    9.欢迎机构和作者提供开放获取出版基金。本刊愿与业界加强交流与合作,支持包括机构知识库在内的开放获取基础设施建设,加强在期刊资源建设、运行模式、工具平台、作者培训等方面的共享与合作。


    《智慧农业(中英文)》编辑部

    2020年4月24日

  • 发布日期:2020-04-20 浏览: 5830